Visit Full Library Website



Board of Trustees

An appointed Board of seven trustees governs the Flint Public Library.  Four members are appointed by the Flint Board of Education and three members are appointed by the Flint City Council.

Regular Board meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month at 5:30 PM in the Library.  Meetings are open to the public.



Linda Pylypiw
Term through 9/30/20



Reta Stanley
Vice President
Term through 9/30/22


 Brian Larkin
Term through 9/30/22


Moses Bingham

Moses Bingham
Term through 9/30/21


Kathy Jackson

Kathy Jackson
Member at Large
Term through 9/30/21


Library Governance and Trustee Appointments

The Flint Public Library District was formed in 1998 by the City of Flint and the Flint Community Schools under the Michigan District Library Establishment Act, 1989 PA 24. As such, the Library is a unit of local government.

Under the District Library Agreement between the City and the School District, the Flint Board of Education appoints four trustees and the City appoints three trustees to the Flint Public Library Board of Trustees. Terms of office are three years beginning October 1 of each year.

Library Trustees serve as volunteers without compensation.

By-Laws of the Flint District Library Board